Skip to content
January 20, 2010 / dcwisdom

Instead of Painting…Tag!

Instead of…

  • painting the bedroom
  • visiting all my friends at Wal-Mart 
  • washing my hair
  • doing yard work
  • cooking something yummy
  • keeping the washer and dryer going…

I’ve been…

  • tagging pictures
  • reading The Hour I First Believed
  • generally lazy…

…and it doesn’t look hopeful for the remainder of the day.  One of those few-and-far-between days that are slow-moving, melancholic, wistful, and the I-don’t-want-tos all rolled up like a burrito and eaten with Taco Bell Fire.  Even Millie and Bella are snoring on the rug.

Welp, spoke too soon.  Now Millie and Bella are up and headed out the door.  Which means maybe I should be, too.

So, since I’m in the ‘tagging’ mood, and as my friend Tara tagged me not long ago, somebody get ready, because you’re next.  Here’s my fourth picture folder with the fourth picture:

Good gosh, you say?  What’s that?  Your guess is as good as mine.  Really I don’t know.  34 took the picture a few years ago, and I think it’s an oil/gas gauge on some kind of old drilling equipment site where he was working.  Apparently, it’s not pumping anything right now.  But look at the lovely colors and the clarity.

Boy, that was exciting… 

I’m tagging  Shawnee, Layne, Brin, Debbie.  Have fun, my friends.

