Skip to content
December 8, 2009 / dcwisdom

Monday List

And a good Monday morning to ya!

I Love Mondays!

So much to do this week.  Two plus weeks til Christmas.  I know that Christmas always worries 34.  He thinks I might get him something he can’t afford. 

And just the other day, I heard a sales clerk asking a little boy what he wanted for Christmas.  He said very enthusiastically, “I want a baby brother!”

His mother patted his head and said, “I don’t think there are enough shopping days left, honey.”

Have you ever had one of those times in your life where things get wacky?  I talked to the GEEK SQUAD this morning.  They are having to send my tower way off (probably back to China) to be fixed, but if they can’t fix it, I will get a new computer.  I can only hope…  And then, my cell phone is acting crazy…  Kid #4’s cell is down, too, and his school funding for next semester didn’t come through.  Kid #3 needs $4000 in January. I’m just a well of whine today.

Lord, can we start this Monday over?  (Perspective, I need you!)

Have I ever told you how much I love Mondays?

See you in the funny papers.

