Skip to content
December 5, 2009 / dcwisdom

Have Yourself a Happy Little Weekend

Dear Blogworld Friends,

Can you hear me singing to you?  “Have yourself a happy little weekend.  May your days be bright.  From now on, our troubles will be out of sight.”   Don’t you hear the bass and the cymbal and the sax?   Just take a happy moment and listen.

Queen Mother’s surgery went well.   I am so proud of her.  Such a brave little soldier.  Thanks for all your beautiful thoughts, prayers, and concern.  She will spend the next few weeks recovering, and we are hoping and praying the pathology reports tell us that the cancer is gone.

My computer tower is being sent off somewhere for something.  I will be glad to have it back.  This little laptop is really bad.  I also left my camera in 34’s truck last weekend and have missed a whole week’s worth of pictures.  Probably not the worst problem I’ve ever had, but all you budding, blossomed, and pro photogs out there understand that the world is different through the eyes of a lens.

Wednesday morning while driving from the hotel to the hospital, the light rain, in a split moment, changed to delightful, delicate snowflakes.  That sort of phenomenon in the weather always intrigues me since we rarely see snow in Texas.  Another oddity, happening this moment, is that Houston is getting two to three inches of snow while we remain dry and cold here in the Northeast corner.  That’s spectacular to me!

Before this machine drives me bonkers, I’ll sign off.  Y’all have a happy, little weekend, ya hear?

