Skip to content
November 30, 2009 / dcwisdom

Sunday’s Ten Minute Report

My Dear Blogworld Friends,

My deepest hope is that you had a wonderful Thanksgiving, no matter how you celebrated. 
My heart has been so full of gratitude this weekend because of God’s goodness, bounty, and that GREAT, AWESOME, INFINITE LOVE He has for me (us).

All of my children and Queen Mother were around our table.  There were lots of parades, football, food, and fun, naps, more food and fun.   But, I have to tell you that I did NOT serve leftover Slim Fast.  Couldn’t get by with that, you know.   🙂   I have heard many *horror* stories of non-traditional menus at Thanksgiving  (egg rolls, pizza, peanut butter and jelly).   Eeeeeeek!  Truthfully, we’ve always had the same dinner of turkey, dressing, casseroles, pies, etc.  It just wouldn’t FEEL like Thanksgiving without the traditional fare.  (Makes me wonder why we identify certain holidays by the food we eat.  What theory is that?  Pavlov’s?)

If you or someone you know celebrated this week in a funky Thanksgiving way, let us all hear about it. 

**********************************************************************************
I do apologize now that I have NO Thanksgiving pictures this week.   My computer completely CRASHED Friday night, and I’m using a little Acer (aaaarrrrgggg!) I got long ago for a song and dance.  So, my tower will go to the tower doctor this week.   My postings will have to wait until everything is back to normal — whatever/whenever that is.

**********************************************************************************
Queen Mother’s surgery is scheduled for Tuesday 9 a.m., so please remember her in your prayers.  She is being so brave. 

**********************************************************************************

The Cowboys won!  (How did that happen?)   Miracles will never cease.  Now, y’all should already KNOW that!!!  I think I’ll extend some grace to Wade and Jerry this week. 

Until we meet here again, God bless you.  Have a wonderful, blessed week.

See you in the funny papers.  🙂

