Skip to content
November 24, 2009 / dcwisdom

Monday List

My Monday List this week is short and sweet: 
MAKE IT THROUGH; FULL STEAM AHEAD!
Queen Mother and I made a flying trip to Dallas today.  She had a preliminary appointment with an internist before the big surgery date next week and received an excellent report.  Praise the Lord!  
Of course, we had to have a little fun while travelling through Dallas to Denton to visit my aunt my grandmother, who  is……….
  DRUM ROLL…..108!
Yes, your vision IS NOT failing you!  My grandmother is one hundred eight years old!  I wanted to post her picture, but she asked me not to.  Sorry.  I wish you could see her.  She’s fantastic!
So, besides enjoying a blessed visit with three wonderful women in my life, Queen Mother and I did this:
Sam Moon
Oh, the earth stopped rotating right here!
 
My Thanksgiving prayer for you, my friends, is this: 
May God, who puts all things together,
makes all things whole,
Who made a lasting mark through the sacrifice of Jesus,
the sacrifice of blood that sealed the eternal covenant,
Who led Jesus, our Great Shepherd,
up and alive from the dead,
Now put you together, provide you
with everything you need to please Him,
Make us into what gives Him most pleasure,
by means of the sacrifice of Jesus, the Messiah.
All glory to Jesus forever and always!
Oh, yes, yes, yes.
Hebrews 13:19-21 (The Message Bible)
God bless you all!
