Skip to content
November 9, 2009 / dcwisdom

Sunday’s Ten Minute Report

Good Evening, Blogworld!

This evening’s report begins with SNF (Sunday Night Football) Dallas Cowboys’ potential win.  Which Tony Romo will show up tonight is the question circling the house.   I can see they are not playing in Jerry’s World, so that may or may not be a factor.  Most likely not! I’d like to put Jerry right in the middle of the line, between the center and the nose tackle.   Sorry!  Tacky!  I’m on my knees asking forgiveness.  Yeah…

No big news here.  We rushed to church this morning, play practice this afternoon, and 34 and I had our big date around 4:30.  We went to the ATM, gas station, Sonic (to see his boy Raymond), and out to the renovation house, finding two beautiful deer trying to find something on which to munch in the backyard. 

FYI:  When we moved to this corner of the world, my parents, 34, and I decided to grow a great big Christmas tree farm for extra income.  For 17 years, minus a three year sabbatical, we operated a choose-n-cut, really-not-so-big farm.  The years in operation were very wonderful, memorable years, and I have many happy/funny/sad/mad/and-everything-in-between stories to share.  On Tuesdays, I’ll be sharing some of the stories with you until Christmas.  I hope you will enjoy them.

Well, the Cowboys still haven’t won, but I’m signing out for now.  I’m tired just watching all that physical exertion!  I still have ironing to do…

See you in the funny papers.

