Skip to content
October 22, 2009 / dcwisdom

Fall is in the Air!

Good cloudy morning, blogworld! Maybe you see the sun today. That’s a good thing.

How are all my dear friends today? Just want to share some fall decorating pictures with you. Some are beautiful, some are outrageous; that’s what this eclectic world is all about.

My new friend, Kathy, was gracious to let me snap these pictures of her beautifully decorated home and yard. Thank you, Kathy. Kathy’s house is way out in the boondocks down a lonely county road, which I traverse often, just because of her place and another that I just love to look at. Gorgeous, manicured lawns, lush landscaping — what my friend Vickie from Sand Flat Farms would call “eye candy.”

Now and then, I’ll get brave enough to pull in a driveway, ring the door bell, and exclaim how interesting her house/yard/landscape is and ask if she would mind if I take pictures. That’s how I met Kathy, so gracious and welcoming. She left nothing untouched by her magic.


Sometimes, I don’t ask; I just snap pictures. This guy loves to decorate. Every season, it’s fun just to drive by and check out his decorations.

I don’t know the people who live here, either, but I loved the colors and textures going on:

My friend, Angie’s, mailbox:

A precious scripture from Genesis 8, following the world flood, says, “And the Lord smelled a sweet savor; and the Lord said in his heart (emphasis mine — how beautiful –the Lord said in his heart), I will not again curse the ground any more for man’s sake; for the imagination of man’s heart is evil from his youth; neither will I again smite any more every thing living, as I have done. While the earth remains, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, summer and winter, day and night shall not cease.” (King James Version)
That God is continually faithful by His promise to His creation – to let us experience the seasons’ changes, to let this world not totally burn up or freeze to death, for us to know that there will be a tomorrow – is such a comfort to my soul. By faith, I believe.
Have a lovely fall.
See you in the funny papers.

