Skip to content
June 13, 2012 / dcwisdom

Freedom Challenge

My good friend, Chicklet (Debbie), at Of His Pastures, prompted and encouraged the early, month-long celebration of America’s Independence Day.  I kind of like the idea.

I grabbed this picture from an email.  The story is the homeowner was told he could not fly the American flag on his property.  He rebelled, because some Americans are like that.  Some Americans will not be told things like:

  • What we can or cannot eat at McDonald’s
  • What we can or cannot drive
  • What we can or cannot say
  • What kind of products or services to purchase
  • That we cannot feed or help the homeless
  • How we worship
  • How we cannot defend ourselves, our families, our possessions
  • That we cannot fly our American flags

Starting today, I take up the Freedom Challenge of finding ways to promote life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness on my blog.

I issue the same Freedom Challenge to you.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

4 Comments

  1. Sandra at Thistle Cove Farm / Jun 16 2012 6:33 AM

    LOVE that homeowner and pray for him health, wealth and happiness!

    • dcwisdom / Jun 16 2012 9:57 PM

      Yes, ma’am…God bless him!

  2. Debbie / Jun 13 2012 1:17 PM

    Hey you! Thanks for the thumbs up! I do love America and for some reason this year I feel convicted about saying and showing it! And why not! We live in the most wonderful country in the world and God has blessed America in wonderful ways. We must fight the current movement from the left to silence patriotism! Went to the store today and bought more bunting and more flags. I’ll not be silenced! Thank you for posting this. I wondered why I was getting extra traffic!\Love ya, Deb

    • dcwisdom / Jun 13 2012 10:04 PM

      You encouraged me. Thanks. Love ya, kid!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers