Skip to content
April 28, 2011 / dcwisdom

This Made My Day

See this cute kid?  He’s my Kid #4, the one that’s getting married in a month.  In this picture, he looks like my dad with his strong chin and that great smile.

Sam texted me today with the best news.  I’ve smiled all evening.

Sam was approved to receive his ministerial license today.  I’m so proud of him!  The ordination will be May 10th.  Bless the Lord for His favor on my son.

If you only knew Sam!  All five of my kids are hilarious hams, but Sam takes the cake.  His wit is so sharp.  Our Creator must be the funniest comic ever to make such funny people, and Sam is one such person.  I cannot wait to meet Jesus!  I think He’ll be (and is) wonderful, jovial, and lovely.  I think the Lord laughs over Sam!  Sam makes His heart sing, because Sam is like King David – a man after God’s own heart. 

I saw on the news that the great Gospel messenger and a giant man in the Faith, Reverend David Wilkerson, died in a car accident earlier today.  I have followed his ministry off and on since I read his first book, The Cross and the Switchblade, Wilkerson’s chronicle of taking the Good News of Jesus Christ to the drug addicts and gangs of New York City in the 1970′s.  The Power of the Gospel never ceases to amaze me – that God can take a heart of stone, melt it, and mold it into a heart that beats to God’s glory and rhythm.

That’s how Sam’s heart beats.  God’s blessings on you, my son.

6 Comments

  1. Layne Perkins / Apr 28 2011 10:23 PM

    What a blessing!

  2. Deborah Pucci / Apr 28 2011 7:23 PM

    That is wonderful news. What a blessing.

  3. Patty / Apr 28 2011 11:53 AM

    congrats to Sam! What a blessing for his congregation! Mom had to be a great mom raising a great son like that. Actually raising 5 kids to be great kids.

  4. Amber Morris / Apr 28 2011 7:01 AM

    This is Awesome news!!!! Please tell Sam that I am so happy for him.

    Love you all,
    Amber

  5. Deb / Apr 28 2011 6:05 AM

    awesome news….congrats to your son…and to you for raising a great kid…

  6. Diana Ferguson / Apr 28 2011 5:59 AM

    What a blessing he will be to many!!!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers